Amina’s Newsletter
The Tired Muslimah
Polygyny Series (1/3): A Second Wife’s Perspective
3
0:00
-41:32

Polygyny Series (1/3): A Second Wife’s Perspective

3

Umm Muhammad is a second wife in a polygamous setting. I met her on one occasion about a year ago and my perspective on polygyny instantly changed after a very brief conversation. To say she’s only just amazing would be the understatement of the century. May Allah make her better than I think of her. P.S. I’m almost certain that this podcast would at the very least, change your mindset on polygyny. “Polygamy is not a death sentence.” - Umm Muhammad. No, no it is not.

Podcast Link: A Second Wife (1/3): A Second Wife’s Perspective

3 Comments
Amina’s Newsletter
The Tired Muslimah
Anything I learn that’s worth sharing
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Amina